The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3) – Richelle Mead

Image

Author: Richelle Mead

Rating: 10000/5 (Highest ever, I know)

Synopsis

In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core, she finds herself struggling to draw the line between her Alchemist teachings and what her heart is urging her to do. Then she meets alluring, rebellious Marcus Finch–a former Alchemist who escaped against all odds, and is now on the run. Marcus wants to teach Sydney the secrets he claims the Alchemists are hiding from her. But as he pushes her to rebel against the people who raised her, Sydney finds that breaking free is harder than she thought. There is an old and mysterious magic rooted deeply within her. And as she searches for an evil magic user targeting powerful young witches, she realizes that her only hope is to embrace her magical blood–or else she might be next.

Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, the Bloodlines series explores all the friendship, romance, battles, and betrayals that made the #1 New York Times bestselling Vampire Academy series so addictive—this time in a part-vampire, part-human setting where the stakes are even higher and everyone’s out for blood.

READ AT YOUR OWN RISK. IN THE IMMORTAL WORDS OF RIVER SONG, “SPOILERS!”

I started this the past Tuesday and finished Wednesday, and it’s already Saturday as I’m reviewing it. I haven’t had much time to myself since Wednesday, so sorry this is a bit late!

At the end of The Golden Lily, I was dying. Crying. Dead. Gonezo. Let’s just say the end was PURE TORTURE.

It was as phenomenal as I was expecting and as I was reading the eBook in class (my hardcopy hadn’t arrived, what was I supposed to do! I did my waiting! Twelve years of it! In Azkaban!) and kept grinning and chuckling and gasping and generally trying to pretend I was actually caught up in the lecture.

Richelle never fails to disappoint. Bloodlines is a spin-off of her popular Vampire Academy series. I’ve been a fan since day one, when only VA had been released and my friend had gave me a gym bag full of books of hers for me to read. I remember having a argument with an employee at Books-A-Million when I went to get a copy of book two on release day and they hadn’t stocked it on shelves, and were too lazy to go to back and get it out.

Anyway, back to TIS. The ending was… I can’t even describe. I can’t even. I’ve been a fan of Adrian since his introduction in Vampire Academy Frostbite, and wanted him to end up with Rose. When that didn’t happen, my poor shipper heart broke. But then when Richelle said she was writing a spin off and that Adrian was in it, you can bet I fist pumped my hand into the air like Judd Nelson winning his girl. I really actually wanted to cry when I finished reading, because FINALLY, FINALLY Adrian was happy. Gah, I love him so much that I wanted to throttle Sydney sometimes, because, jeez, Rose turned him down and he needed a girl who would love him.

“I’ll just love you whether you want me to or not.”

C’mon, what woman could turn that down? And if that didn’t win you over, prepare for this punch in your ovaries.

“I don’t care if you say we can’t be together. I don’t care if you think I’m the most evil, unnatural creature walking on earth. You can think whatever you want, go whatever you want. I’m going to just go on loving you, even if it’s hopeless.”

Seriously. Adrian Ivashkov, you can have my heart. asdkjlf;

If you haven’t read this book, or this series, go on and do it. Do it. You know you want too.

Doooo eeettt, I say. I’m using Moroi Compulsion on you, you have to listen to me.

THE POWER OF MY SHIPPER HEART COMPELS YOU.  

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

