30 Day Challenge, Day 26

Image

Hello, how is everyone today! Hope you lovelies are having a great day!

Today’s challenge is:

Name one place you would love to visit one day.

Gah, I felt like I’ve done this ramble before on day 13, somewhere I’d like to move or visit. Same thing, right? My number one place is Britian. Why? Because it houses England. And I go gaga over the accents and hey, I could visit the setting of my story in Painswick, Gloucestershire, England and go walk down London and visit places Jack The Ripper sliced and diced. That would be so cool. I read a fiction YA novel, The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson a few months ago, and it became so cool, the idea that no one ever found out who Jack really was. There’s something hauntingly fascinating about it. I know, I’m a weirdo.

I loveeee vintage fashion, so I could go shopping in Notting Hill on Portobello Road on a Saturday, and visit Stonehenge in Wiltshire, a FIVE THOUSAND year old monument! Can you imagine anything surviving that long? That a bunch of giant rocks have been around five thousand years and it’s barely a blimp of time if we live to be one hundred?

I’ll go to Surrey and pretend I’m in the Dursley’s neighborhood. Hit up the Up Helly Aa Festival in Scottland, see the London eye, go to Tintagel and see the remnants where supposedly Camelot could’ve been. Endlessly fascinating.

Have a lovely day/night and thanks for reading!

xx

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

