30 Day Challenge, Day 20

Image

Wooo, ten days left of my thirty day challenge. I’m honestly surprised with myself that I haven’t procrastinated or fallen behind on updating this blog everyday with the challenge. My real problem begins after I finish this and have nothing to write but book reviews.

Anyway, let’s begin. Today’s challenge is:

Something you always think “What if..?” about.

What if I had never applied to the University I currently am enrolled in? What if I hadn’t given up ballet? What if I had went away to college rather than stay nearby because my mother wasn’t ready to let me live? What if my mom  had seen what I could do, and helped nudge me in the direction of those dreams?

What if, what if, what if. The possibility drives me crazy, so I no longer try to ask myself the what ifs. Because I am not a Time Lord, I don’t have a Tardis, and there is no genie in a bottle or a redo button.

There’s no point in living in the past anymore. There’s nothing I can do about it and I only hurt myself trying to think of these alternate universes where I didn’t have any “what if” potentials. I just know when I’m a mother in the far off future, I know that I should encourage my children to dream, and dream big. To not have to wonder what if, because they will be off doing it.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

