30 Day Challenge, Day 18

Image

Top five dream jobs.

Well, in no specific order, really.

1. YA Publisher – Because how cool would it be to be able to get manuscripts sent to me and I get paid to read! Sounds awesome to me!

2. BAU – I’ve always been fascinated with murders and whatnot and getting inside the head of a killer. I read some of my college texts for fun. I’ll wikipedia serial killers and read all about them and try and get in the mindset of how a person like them ticks. It fascinates me. I’ve always wanted to work with the Behavior Analysis Unit because they are the best at what they do.

3. Food Critic – Beeeecauseeee, getting to sit and eat great food all the time and get paid for it? I’m a secret fatty, because that sounds delicious and divine! Sign me up!

4. Writer – Well, a given. I’ve always loved to write. I knew it was something I wanted to try after reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerer’s Stone for the first time when it first came out. JK Rowling could make up this entire world and dozens of characters and make them seem real – it was so surreal. For the longest time, I hoped that she had just written a real biography and maybe the wizarding world did exist somewhere out there. There’s no way anyone can create that kind of brilliance, is there? I want to write something that people will love and will gush over and think about for hours. I like that being a fiction writer, you can do whatever you want. You’re not subjected to limitations whatsoever. If you want your protag to be half mermaid-half dairy queen blizzard, go right ahead, whose gunna stop you!

5. Victoria Secret Model. Kidding! Kidding! I’m no where near half as pretty as any of them, and walking around in underwear in front of thousands or millions of people? Pass.  I always thought being an actress would be pretty cool. Getting to be on television and all that and making pretty good money for it. Sounds awesome, and pretty glamorous.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

