30 Day Challenge, Day 16

Image

Favorite Disney Princess and why

I’ve always had a special place in my heart for The Little Mermaid. I always longed to be Ariel, flitting around the sea, swimming all day under water. The thought of it amazed me. I’ve always wanted to be a mermaid since I was a little girl, even before I saw the movie for the first time, I was obsessed with it.

Some people believe that Ariel was stupid, changing herself to get a guy in a world where she wouldn’t fit in as a mermaid. To me, it’s never been about that. I always see her longing to be something she wanted to be but everyone told her she couldn’t. She wanted to explore the human world even before she knew about Prince Eric. This movie, like almost all of the Disney films, allows you to be yourself when everyone else is telling you it’s not possible.

I don’t know. Ariel has always taught me to dream of being something more than I am.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

