30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 8

2001-Princess of the Nile™ Barbie® Doll

What you hope the future will be like.

For people that know me well enough, they’d know I have a twin sister, Jessika, who is two minutes younger than me. We’ve never been much alike. Twins rarely are. Some of us are afraid of being identified as our twin, and not having an identity of our own. For example, when people refer to us as “the twins,” rather than Anna and Jess, as if without the other, we are only two halves of a whole. But anyway, back on topic.

I was always the bookish sister and Jess was always the tomboy. We have always been as different as night and day. From an early age, I was carrying around my baby dolls and constantly trying to decide what my future kids names would be. I’ve always adored children so it was only natural that I always knew I wanted a big family when I grew up. My sister never wanted a family, never cared much for the idea of tiny little people with snotty noses and covered in dirt. But she was the first to get it.

Jess was the first to marry, despite being the second youngest of our mother’s children. Not long after her impromptu marriage to my now brother-in-law, Jon, she had her firstborn,  a daughter named Katia. Adorable little Kat, and a couple years later, a son, Kaiden. With her insanely cute family of four, I want what she has. I’ve always wanted it.

Oh course, that’s not all I want is a family. I want a good, stable job, preferably working in the Behavior Analysis Unit in Quantico. I want an nice house with a wraparound porch, a white picket fence in the yard, a tire swing hanging from the tree. Maybe even a pool. A bunch of pets. A doting husband.

I want to be happy.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

