30 Day Challenge, Day 1

blog-challenge

Okay, so I wasn’t originally intending to do this, but Emma, you may know her as Forget Me Knots – talked me into it. And I’m bored, munching on my Mickey D’s chicken nuggets avoiding studying for my comprehensive finals. Ah, sweet procrastination. I’ll be crying real tears tomorrow when my unpreparedness hits full throttle.

Okay, moving on!

FIVE WAYS TO WIN MY HEART.

One. You know how every girl wants her prince charming to come and sweep her off her feet when shes young? Not me. When other little girls wanted to be a princess or a ballerina, I kind of wanted to be a vampire. So it wasn’t a shock when, as I grew up, I realized boys were icky toads, not princes. I don’t want some sweet adorable guy to come and save me. I’m perfectly capable of saving myself (girl power!). I want someone whose real, who will challenge me, whose not afraid to call me on my shit once in a while.

Two. I am a BIG fan of sarcasm. My hypothetical heart-thief needs to be sarcastic, and therefore, he must be witty. I want someone who will banter with me. Otherwise I can’t be me. Most of my friends, even my parents will tell you I’m a big smart-alec.

Three. Funny. Of course this is a given. I’d go for a geeky funny guy over a boring dry abercrombie model anyday.

Four. Reader. I spend most of my free time in different worlds with these amazing characters that make my life feel dull. Reading is a big passion for me. I want someone who will discuss books with me in vivid detail. I couldn’t fall for a guy whose idea of reading consists solely on Sports Illustrated.

Five. Passion. I want a guy whose passionate about life, and about me. I’m not saying he has to put me first in his life, definitely not. Okay. I’m going to let you in on a secret. I’m a closet romance fan. I want a love like Ally and Noah, Jamie and Landon, Paris and Helena (though if he abducts me, our relationship is SO over).

So there you have it.

Anyway, stay tuned. I will be blogging a LOT more often, writing my story, and even some book reviews of my self-made Christmas Reading List.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I knew you were a romantic! Just knew it! That is all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hello

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Goodreads

  • Proudly partnered with

